Posted in Uncategorized

simple [guilty] pleasures in life

I have to admit, maybe not the most original post but one I’d like to share nonetheless [if it’s spelled wrong sorry] I’m one to believe that life is always hard and it’s those little moments or things that make it all the while. So I’d like to share with you guys some of my life’s pleasures:

1. eating strawberries


Image
they seem to enjoy them!

have you met anyone who doesn’t love strawberries?? I have and I don’t get why, they are one of natures candy and one of my personal favorites. I just can’t help muttering Mmmmm when I bite into one!

2. warm showers

Image
nothing more relaxing

I just love getting home from work or school and stepping into the shower. we don’t have a bathtub in our house, so showers are the order of the day. but I gotta tell ya’ the warm air that fills the bathroom after the shower’s been running for a while is just as relaxing to me as a bubble bath

3. bread, wine & cheese

ImageImage
yummy!!!

need I say more?? I could live off these 3 items

 

4.laughter

Image
I wanna laugh just like him

my fiancee always makes me laugh and I love spending time with him. it’s cliche but laughter really is the best medicine, it cured my chronic sleepyness

5. teen crush dramas

”]Image

teen dramas are my kryptonite, ever since I can remember I’ve been a sap for these! you might say I’m a bit old for these but they can take my mind off anything and get me lost in them!

6.coffee

Image
can't live without you!

there are no words…

7. books

Image
which one to read first?

it’s a good thing that I like to read because in law school that’s all you do. I prefer to go to a bookstore and get lost in the world of choices, but lately I’ve been hooked on buying them online. If I could just get more space to buy more!

8. exercise equipment infomercials 

Image
they get me everytime

Image

tae-bo, barry’s bootcamp, the bender ball, P90x… I have them all and  they’re gathering dust. It’s not that I don’t like to do exercise…I just forget to do it. but every time I see these commercials I fall for them and get them.

So there you have it…enjoy today’s pic for music: Alexandra Stan’s “Mr. Saxobeat” makes me move like a freak!

Author:

I am a young woman discovering myself while juggling life, marriage and law school

liked this post? I'd love to hear from you

