Posted in Uncategorized

officially a wifey :)

So, I got married!!!! Granted it was two weeks ago but between work and school I haven’t been able to keep you up to date. It was a beautiful ceremony and a beautiful day.

Image
our engagement pic 🙂

I stayed overnight with my mom, sister and niece at a hotel. There was a lot of commotion during the day, my dad and brother came and went, my aunt (she sewed my dress BTW) came to help me get ready and before I knew it it was time to go. While the photographer took pictures of me and my family, passersby congratulated me and admired my dress and how beautiful I looked. I gotta say, I liked the attention.

Image
it was all lace

All this time I was really calm, taking in everything so I wouldn’t get overwhelmed by the things around me. The limo driver came and we were off to the wedding. The ceremony and reception took place in the same location but the ceremony was programmed to be outside in the garden. Sadly it rained so we had to take it inside. But no matter, it was a beautiful ceremony.

As the girls and guys walked down the aisle I could sense my future husband being nervous (he later told me he got nervous when he knew I was coming next). I walked down the aisle with my father to John Lennon’s “LOVE” After the I do’s were said and the rings exchanged we walked out as husband and wife to The Beatles’ “I love her” .

The reception was a dream, it’s decor was brown and yellow with hints of coral in some places. Everyone loved the centerpieces and the decoration, not to mention my dress. Our first dance was to Cultura Profetica’s “Me faltabas tu” [listen to it here], we declared it our song since we heard it. The ballroom glowed as I had my first dance with my husband and although he was concentrated on not stepping on my dress, he looked handsome and loving.

Image

Dad and I danced to Louis Armstrong’s “A kiss to build a dream on”. To my surprise people loved my choice of music [I decided to use non-conventional songs]. In the end my friends and family [especially my dad] danced all night and had a blast. But the best part of the night was that I was finally going home with the man I love most, my beautiful husband.

Image
the wedding party

PS. the professional pictures are coming soon!

Author:

I am a young woman discovering myself while juggling life, marriage and law school

4 thoughts on “officially a wifey :)

  1. Congratulations on your wedding! Where did you get married in Puerto Rico? I was just at a wedding in PR last week and we had a beautiful vacation… stayed in Palmas Del Mar. Many blessings to you and many happy years to come!

    1. Hi Kristen! thanks for the wishes and following 🙂 I’m glad you liked my pretty island. We got married at my mother’s ex-employer’s Convention Center [whoa a mouthfull] it was planned to be outside in the garden but it started raining 😦 but nevertheless it was beautiful. some more pics are coming soon.

  2. Hvor er det en god idé at dele festen med børnene; det gør det mere attraktivt at sende forældrene til fest.Jeg ser det for mig, hvordan du sprang ned i tealfgeenokken og pludselig stod forrest, og hvordan du fik denne Craigs autograf. Jeg har ved gud heller aldrig hørt om manden, men musiksmag gik også i stå omkring 1990, så det er helt naturligt.

  3. 10-28-12calin spune: buna am si eu o problema cu munitoruil am win7 proffesional si mi se stinge munitorul la unele jocuri wow mt2???care e problema???si cand se stinge scrie ac olo power saving mode dar unitatea merge si munitorul nu mai merge:((!!!sper sa ma ajutati -3V-a ajutat acest raspuns?

liked this post? I'd love to hear from you

