Posted in Uncategorized

My ever losing battle with….procrastination

Have you ever wondered where the desire to procrastinate comes from?? I can’t really tell when was the moment I realized that I’m just getting by instead of doing. I have a very big problem with procrastination, heck I’m doing it now! I should be working on some office reports but instead I’m thinking about all the other stuff I have to do and when I get home I do nothing.

The TV has a power over me, it can disarm me at any moment [especially if there’s a puppy commercial] and also keep me from doing the very things I was fantasizing about doing at work. So in the end I get no work done or I don’t complete all the things on my “to do” list.

Image

I long to be the kind of person that is so motivated that they are able to get up at 6AM, exercise, cook breakfast, prepare lunch, take a shower, blow-dry my hair and do my make up all by 7:30AM. I long to be one of those people that are so motivated that they stick to a plan, that carry-out their new year’s resolutions, that does spring cleaning quarterly, that has time to go to school, go to work, hang out with family and friends and has time to go to the spa, do the laundry, cook, clean and many, many more things.

Even though I’m not one of these people I want to make a change, I want to be motivated just like everyone else and I will conquer all my goals and dreams!!!……starting tomorrow.

Image
let’s hope it doesn’t come to this
Author:

I am a young woman discovering myself while juggling life, marriage and law school

13 thoughts on “My ever losing battle with….procrastination

  1. I think procrastination stems from an inability to handle stress well. It does for me at least. I procrastinate when I get overwhelmed and then I feel like I can’t get anything done, when in reality, the only thing that helps is to eliminate the to-do list one by one.

    1. For me I think it’s actually starting the to do list. I love to get organized and make plans and get really motivated to do something but when it comes to starting it… I’m sorry to say I put it off for later. here’s to hoping now I will do something

  2. I am the one running in somewhere at the last minute with two bags full of things I grabbed last minute from home because I might need them– I accept that I will never be that well put together girl walking slowing into a room on time, perfectly poised and correctly accessorized. But I do strive to get better every day. I clean out and re-organize my bags occasionally and use post-its – lots of post-its- to remind me to do and not just plan to do. Great post!

  3. I can totally relate!! I don’t know why I like to procrastinate either? I whish I was like those people you mentioned, motivated and prepared, but perhaps I like the excitement of last minute. Hilarious!! Love this!!!

liked this post? I'd love to hear from you

