Posted in Uncategorized

soothing sounds of my running mind

I love movies. They have a way of creating these worlds that we can escape to, different fantasies get to be realized through movies. I also love music, it can transport me to different places and just let my imagination run wild. When the two are combined it’s magic to my senses. I always wanted to be an actress [not happening anytime soon though] and imagined being in these movies, where the magic of editing would make me feel like part of these worlds. But since I’m not, I enjoy letting my ideas run wild. So when I come across some piece of music that inspires me I can’t help but listen to it over and over again. This song is the flaming symbol of what my mind feels like, mellow, nice, soothing, exciting and many other things all at once.
I love it whenever I can find a song that could serve as a soundtrack [my mind always thinking about movies] and a flowing inspiration. When I hear this I always write, sometimes good stuff other times not so good stuff, but no matter what it always makes me write. I dare you to listen to it and not get either relaxed, inspired or even transported to another place or another time.

Author:

I am a young woman discovering myself while juggling life, marriage and law school

liked this post? I'd love to hear from you

