Posted in Uncategorized

In the middle

I’m a very impatient person, I always want to know what happens next and I like to foresee things. People always say that good things in life take time and I know that’s true but I still get anxious sometimes. For example, I’m always planning my future, and desperate to get THE job, or THE promotion or anything that takes time.

I’m also too hard on myself sometimes, I expect too much and get disappointed on me when I don’t fulfill those expectations. I’m very doubtful sometimes of my work [I’m human after all] and often worry about what other people might say. I am my own sabotage. My husband says that I need to see things another way, to be less harsh on myself and to learn that all things take time and not to pay too much attention on what other people might say. As comedian Kevin Hart says “do you”.

I’ve always liked this song but only recently did I really listen to the lyrics [I know totally late on my part] and found to like it even more. Because it is precisely everything I’ve felt, desperation, doubt and anxiety. It’s a song with an upbeat tune that constantly reminds me that it’s only in your head you feel left out or looked down on, to try my best because it takes time, that I’m in the middle of the ride and that everything will be just fine. And it will 🙂

Author:

I am a young woman discovering myself while juggling life, marriage and law school

2 thoughts on “In the middle

  1. I LOVE that song!!! SO great 😉 I totally know what you feel! I wish I had a crystal ball sometimes that predicted the future. At the same time, it’s exciting to see what God has in store and to see how quickly things can change for the better 😉

liked this post? I'd love to hear from you

