Posted in Uncategorized

100th

Remember this post? I think I took #4 too seriously [get away from the computer] and I ended up not posting for almost a month! As Al Green would say “I know, I know, I know” [for about 26 times more], I have not been a good blogger. To my defense I was very busy at work and school and I just wanted to “veg out” whenever I could, and that meant hours and hours in front of the TV. So a recap of the coming and goings of this month:

-this is my 100th post ya’ll!

Image
celebrate good times

-We had our first wedding anniversary 🙂 . The mr. and I celebrated it for 2 weekends, the first weekend we went out for drinks on Saturday [like you do when you’re dating] and on Sunday to a fancy dinner. The next weekend went to a remote cabin right next to El Yunque [that’s Puerto Rico’s Natural Reserve and largest rainforest] and stayed for 3 days in complete bliss. The room had no TV, the whole place was solar powered and the rooms had no outlets so you had to go downstairs and charge your phones. The guests all mingled and played board games while the owner cooked breakfast or dinner and we waited for our phones to charge. After the sun went down the moon was looking spectacular and huge, you could really see the stars and hear the peaceful sounds that come with the night. We had a great time.

First weekend

Image
turned the mr.’s anniversay gift to me into a pretty center piece
Image
and we munched on 1-year old cake. See the toppers? custom made for us 🙂 mine even has the same wedding dress design

Second weekend

Image
the road up the cabin
Image
the view half-way
Image
rustic room
Image
view from our balcony

Image
furry friends [I think Amber from The usual Bliss would like Max]
Image

Image
we got up at 4:30am to see the sunrise
Image
early sunbathing

On Sunday we had to pick up Maggie from my mother-in-law’s house [she was baby-sitting] and we took this little lady to the beach!

Image
she was happy
Image
waiting on the mr. while he got mommy a sweet coconut
Image
my favorite picture, she looks like she’s laughing

-I’m obsessed with “New Girl”! I recently got HULU and got hooked on so many series, but my favorite right now is “New Girl” [and korean soap operas but that’s a whole ‘nother story]. I just love the comedic timing of all the actors, the situations they get into and the romance that’s started between Nick and Jess. I’ve read people say it’s the “Friends” of this generation and I think maybe. My all time favorite sitcom is  “Friends” and what I loved most about the show was its ability to take any situation and put it in an episode. I can’t say how many times I’ve been somewhere when I say “this happened in an episode of Friends…” In that sense I think “New girl” and “Friends” are somewhat similar, but they are different shows from different times and to compare one to the other is not really fair. They are good scripted sitcoms that bring joy to whoever watches and I think that’s what’s most important in the end, to escape, laugh and have a good time with these lovable characters. What shows are you watching right now? What’s got you hooked? I’d love to hear some suggestions.

{via}
{via}
Author:

I am a young woman discovering myself while juggling life, marriage and law school

liked this post? I'd love to hear from you

